Wednesday, September 18, 2013

Time - The WATCH

http://www.flickr.com/photos/bheemeswara/9787353014/

Time is a dimension in which events can be ordered from the past through the present into the future, and also the measure of durations of events and the intervals between them. Time has long been a major subject of study in religion, philosophy, and science, but defining it in a manner applicable to all fields without circularity has consistently eluded scholars. Nevertheless, diverse fields such as business, industry, sports, the sciences, and the performing arts all incorporate some notion of time into their respective measuring systems.[Some simple, relatively uncontroversial definitions of time include "time is what clocks measure" and "time is what keeps everything from happening at once".

Two contrasting viewpoints on time divide many prominent philosophers. One view is that time is part of the fundamental structure of the universe — a dimension independent of events, in which events occur in sequence. Sir Isaac Newton subscribed to this realist view, and hence it is sometimes referred to as Newtonian time. The opposing view is that time does not refer to any kind of "container" that events and objects "move through", nor to any entity that "flows", but that it is instead part of a fundamental intellectual structure (together with space and number) within which humans sequence and compare events. This second view, in the tradition of Gottfried Leibniz and Immanuel Kant, holds that time is neither an event nor a thing, and thus is not itself measurable nor can it be travelled.

Sunday, July 14, 2013

Bheemeswara Sarma Kalluri on Face Book

You can reach Bheemeswara Sarma Kalluri on Face Book: https://www.facebook.com/

Monday, July 8, 2013

ISCON Chennai - Night View

Night view of ISCON Temple at Chennai on ECR Road.

Sunday, March 31, 2013

Maha Kumbh Mela 2013

Sadhu's at Maha Kumbh Mela 2013 at Allahabad for Maha Siva Ratri on 10th March 2013.

1Aghora Sadhu - Maha Kumbh Mela 2013 - #10032013-IMG_9591a

Sadhu - Maha Kumbh Mela 2013 -#10032013-IMG_9611a

Wednesday, February 6, 2013

Only in INDIA - Going Bananas....

My picture got published in "Only in INDIA" under the title Going Bananas....
http://www.we2ours2.in/2013/01/going-bananas.html

Only in INDIA: Going Bananas....